Confess by Colleen Hoover

 

22609310

Goodreads  Amazon

Title: Confess

Author: Colleen Hoover

Publisher: Atria Books

Pages: 306 (Paperback), 320 (Ebook)

Release Date: March 10, 2015

Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover Owen is keeping major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…

My Thoughts:

I haven’t read a book by Colleen Hoover before this one and WOW! i actually didn’t think I would like this book that much. I normally don’t like complementary romances but this book took me for a ride. There was so many twists and I can see how so many people love Colleen Hoover’s books.

Pros:

Characters: I loved how Colleen Hoover revealed important information about the characters. When you think you knew Auburn, there was a twist! I loved that about this book. 

Art: Like another book I read recently, I loved the mention of art. What makes this one different though was there was pictures of art. I also liked Owen’s process to making his art. I think making painting based off people’s confessions is amazing.

Suspense: This book had me on edge the whole time because how it revealed information about our characters and it never went the way I thought it would. 

Cons:

Drama: Towards the end, I felt it stop being realistic and became more soup opera-y. I wouldn’t have minded this but it felt like it was being dramatic for the sake of drama.

Leave a Reply

